West Michigan Business Review

 Site Index

Cedarfield Self Storage-moved
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Happy Camper
I recently moved into a much smaller home than I previously owned, but couldn’t bring myself to part with many of the items that I eventually want to make room for after I build a new addition on my home. In West Michigan, it’s hard to find good, reliable, secure self storage rental space. I chose Cedarfield Self Storage, though, and have been very pleased. Their facility is in a great location, just south of the Cedarfield manufactured home community in Cedar Springs. It is a safe, secure place for me to keep my belongings for the time being. Their rates are exceptional, and with 365 day a year access, I know that I will always be able to access my belongings if I need to.
Cedarfield Self Storage-pack rat
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Michelle W.
I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a complete pack rat. I find it hard to get rid of much of anything, but sometimes you just have to clean some things out. Rather than sort through what I wanted to keep and get rid of right then and there, I decided to put some things in storage. I figure, hey, if I don’t find myself missing it, I can just get rid of it. Anyway, being in West Michigan, it’s difficult to find a good self storage unit. I have had great success, though with Cedarfield Self Storage of Cedar Springs, Michigan. They are open 365 days a year for your convenience.
Diekevers Roofing-Family
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Anthony Raush
When I do business I prefer when ever possible to use a family owned company. If they are Grand Rapids commercial roofer here in West Michigan then all the better. So when I needed the roof on my home replaced I started looking. The company I found was Diekevers Roofing. They have been in business here in Grand Rapids, Mi since 1968. The gentleman who came out to home told me " When you accept our bid you'll take comfort in knowing that your Grand Rapids commercial roofer will be completed in a timely manner with exceptional craftsmanship. Our employees are trained to install a variety of roofing systems and we offer lengthy warranties for both our commercial flat roofs and our residential shingle roofs." I think he knew he had my business by then! So the work was done on time and price and they did an excellent job of cleaning up after them selves. I suggest you give them a try,I was very impressed and I think you will be also.
Diekevers Roofing-Quality
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Dylan Zimmerman
There are many local roofing companies here in West Michigan. As I looked through the list of Grand Rapids commercial roofer companies in Grand Rapids on the Internet there was something that caught my eye. That is that the Diekevers Roofing company has been family owned and run since 1968. Now there is another company that claims to be older and still family run here in Grand Rapids. But after a little checking I learned that the employees there actually lie to the customers about what their last name is! Can you imagine trusting some one to do quality work for you when they actually lie about their own name! Well I imagine a fool might like to give his money to that type of person. I am not a fool. I spoke with some knowledgeable friends in the building industry and they strongly recommended the Grand Rapids commercial roofer Roofing Company. I called them up they came out and gave me a quote. The price certainly seemed to be in line so I gave them the go ahead. The rest of the story is simple I got the quality of workmanship I was looking for. I do recommend them to any one who needs some roofing work done.
Green Rock Landscape Supply-office building
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Dave Holland
We just had our office building grounds landscaped, and what a difference! We Grand Rapids landscape supply it all, mulch, dirt, boulders, and many other landscape materials.They Green Rock Landscape Supply delivered everything to us from there Rockford Michigan location. If you like we did need it all to have your project completed then they are the company to use. I had the pleasure of visiting there location and believe me when they say they have it all they mean it! We have clients Grand Rapids landscape supply us all the time. I even enjoy coming into work more. LOL Thank-you Green Rock Landscape Supply for all your help and expertise.
Legend Services, Inc.-Design
Date: May 13, 2010 By: George Duke
With summer just around the corner I began looking for landscape design company here in west Michigan. As normal I started my search on the Internet looking at reviews of landscaping companies located here in the Grand Rapids area. One company that caught my Landscaping Grand Rapids was Legend Services, Inc. The pictures of their work shown on their website convinced me to give them a call to inquire about there design services. What I found in working with Landscaping Grand Rapids was a staff of designers,consultants and installers that are professional, friendly, and courteous. I was given a list of work they had done in the West Michigan area and was able see some of it for myself first hand. I am very excited to have them put into effect the plan there landscape designers came up with. Some day people will drive by my home and be impressed by the work I had done!
Legend Services, Inc-four season service
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Allan Holdsworth
Over the past several years I have used the West Michigan company Legend Services for all my yard needs. It has been very convenient to have one Landscaping Grand Rapids able to take care of my lawn in the summer and snow removal in the winter. They also take care of both spring and fall clean up making them a true four season service! I certainly do recommend Legend Services. It is very nice to pay a constant monthly bill and not have any surprises! I don't know if I would go so far as to call the quality of their work Landscaping Grand Rapids it is how ever been consistently good for these past years. So if your in need of a full four season service I suggest you contact them.
Uccello’s Ristorante - Big TVs
Date: May 13, 2010 By: G. Hawkins
Uccello’s Ristorante Pizzeria Grill & Sports Lounge (Est. 1996) Is a great place to watch the game with your friends! With 3 locations in the greater Grand Rapids area there is bound to be one close to you. They are open 11 am to 2 am every day. All three locations have multiple BIG SCREEN TVs located throughout each restaurant. A really fun place to Grand Rapids sports bar the game with your friends! The food is much better than your typical sports bar, probably because they were a quality Italian Grand Rapids sports bar that grew into three sports bars. Good food nice staff and prices are good especially considering the quality of the food. I will continue to recommend them to my friends. The pizza keeps me coming back, happy happy
Uccello’s Ristorante - great food
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Chuck Mingus
If your tired of the quality of the food at your local sports bar you really should give one to the three Uccello's Grand Rapids sports bar a try! Uccello’s Ristorante Pizzeria Grill & Sports Lounge has been in business since 1996 and I believe that is the reason their food is so great. You see way back when they started they were a top quality Italian restaurant. As they expanded they carried on serving top quality food. A sports bar that's pizza was voted the best in Grand Rapids three years in a row? What are you waiting for get yourself and your friends to the Grand Rapids sports bar location here in West Michigan. When you do go make sure to check out there specials. Every day of the week they have something different on special,for example kids eat free on Sundays.
Dial In Free - email
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Jay Paxton
Dial In Free is Michigan's only free Dial up Internet service. One thing about them is it provides you with the basic essentials needed to access the Internet. Dial In Free does not currently provide a branded @dialinfree.net Free Internet Michigan account. To continue your email requires the use of your existing email provider or a free provider. If you are in need of an email address, you can sign up for a Free Internet Michigan at Gmail.com, Hotmail.com, or Yahoo.com. AOL also offers a free email service to their members even after they cancel. So if your currently paying for Dial Up Internet service and live in Michigan the question in why? Time to switch because free is better!Free Internet Michigan!
Dial In Free - easy set up
Date: May 13, 2010 By: Chet Gillespie
Dial In Free is Michigan's only free Dial up Internet service. When you go to Free Internet Michigan you will see how very easy it is to get set up and on the Internet. Dial In Free does not require any payment and will never ask for a credit card to be on file. Dial In Free does not provide free support. If you need Free Internet Michigan , call our toll free support hot line at (800)713-8030. There will be a $5 charge per incident. MasterCard, Visa, or Discover card payments accepted. The majority of the users of this free Michigan Dial Up service never have need of this charge. If all this sounds to good to be true well what do you have to lose beside your current monthly bill? Give them a try you will be happy you did!
Bayside Community-beautiful location
Date: May 12, 2010 By: Richard Long
If an affordable Manufactured Home, located on the shores of Green Bay is something that may interest you I strongly suggest checking out the company Bayside Community. The selection of Menominee Mobile Home with a view of the Menominee waterfront just can't be beat. If you like boating the waterfront marina is in walking distance. Just a short drive north and you can enjoy the National Forests of Northern Michigan. So if your looking for a beautiful location to retire to or an Menominee Mobile Home area for the out doors enthusiast to live. The place to look first is Northern Michigan affordable Double wide Homes of Bayside Community.
Bayside Community-affordable living
Date: May 12, 2010 By: Jason Diaz
f you like me have been renting and wish you could afford to buy Bayside Community may work for you as it did for me. What they have to offer is a large Menominee Mobile Home of Manufactured Homes located on the shores of Green Bay. Many of the Doublewide Homes located in Menominee cost no more to buy than what I was paying to rent! The view of the waterfront from my new manufactured home is truly amazing. When I think of all the money I wasted on rent over the years I wish I had made the decision to Menominee Mobile Home long ago. Not only am I building equity in my new home I am also improving my credit rating at the same time. When you factor in the increased room,privacy and quality of life the choice to buy becomes a simple one. I am very happy and I would suggest to any one that is currently in my former position to give the good people at Bayside Community a chance to earn your business.
Grand Rapids transmission
Date: May 12, 2010 By: Neil Papas
One of the things that keep me going back to Grand Rapids transmission is their honest commitment to the customers. Bob’s Transmissions of west Michigan promises that they will diagnose any vehicle for free and will explain what it costs to repair prior to making any commitment of their service. I personally would prefer knowing the cost before any work is done, so there are no possibilities of having an outrageous bill. Bob’s Transmissions have honest and hardworking employees that do quality work at all three Grand Rapids transmission all for a fair price.
Manual Transmission Auto Shop West Michigan
Date: May 12, 2010 By: Kelly Mastro
I had a 97’ Honda Civic for my son to drive for his first car. Now, the vehicle was a 5 speed manual transmission that already had over 150,000 miles on it, but it ran. The vehicle switched through all of the gears decently, but I knew that with a 16 year old first time driver my son would be quite hard on the clutch. I anticipated that the clutch would need to be replaced, so I searched for mechanic shops. I came across Bob’s Transmission which fixes Grand Rapids transmission , so when I found this I knew I would have to save their Grand Rapids transmission . Sure enough the car started acting up, so I took it into Bob’s Transmission where they were able to diagnose the problem and get the vehicle back on the road.
[6,608 records 441 page(s)]